Chiffon # 06 : 3 flavors Chiffon Cake

The initial idea was to make Coconut Chocolate Chiffon Cake and turn them into marble pattern. However in the last minute I decided to  add one more flavors to make it more interesting.

For today cake,  I am using my classic Panda Chiffon recipe which I also use for Black Glutinous Chiffon and then split the batter into 3 and add different flavors for each.

3 flavors chiffon cake1  3 flavors chiffon cake2

Ingredients : for 1 x 8″ tube (I use 7″ and resulted to a very tall chiffon)

  • 4 egg yolks
  • 40 gr sugar
  • Pinch of salt
  • 30 gr corn oil
  • 50 gr coconut milk
  • 75 gr cake flour
  • 20 gr water
  • 1/4 tbsp spoon of each : Coconut paste/Taro paste/Chocolate paste
  • 4 egg whites
  • 55 gr sugar
  • 1/4 tsp cream of tartar

Method :

  1. Stir yolks, salt, sugar , coconut milk, oil with hand whisk in a bowl
  2. Sieve cake flour  and fold into yolk mixture and mix until smooth
  3. Pour the batter into 3 bowl ( The total combined batter should be around  280 – 290 gr) and then add different flavor essence into each batter.
  4. Whisk egg white until bubbly, add cream of tartar then sugar and whisk until stiff, separate meringue into 3 and fold into each bowl to get 3 type of batter.
  5. Pour mixture into chiffon tube tin and bake till cooked at 190C for 35 minutes

I am so happy today Chiffon turn out to be good, victory… yeah.

3 flavors chiffon cake3

8 thoughts on “Chiffon # 06 : 3 flavors Chiffon Cake

    1. Hahaha thank you , yeah I was happy this turn out to be good after the previous not too successful chiffon.
      One slice to go… come right away (photo only) until you get the chance to visit Jakarta, then I can treat you a real one 😀

  1. Oh my god. If I live in Jakarta, there is no doubt in the universe that I’ll be pestering you with orders every single day! Sadly, I live halfway around the world where the cakes are ingested with blocks and blocks of butter they taste sickening. And so I miss the simplicity of a chiffon cake!

    P.S. Thank you for inspiring me to bake more often!

    1. Hello Kat, thank you for liking my chiffon. Yeah i love eating butter cake but from time to time something simpler and lighter is a good change. Glad that my post can inspire you to bake more often. Looking forward for more sharing from you blog.

      P.S And you are most welcome 🙂

Leave a comment