Chiffon # 02 : Cheddar Cheese Chiffon Cake

After the healthy choice of day1, for day2 I decided to bake something cheesy and something not from my recipe.

Upon browsing for option I stumble upon a nicely baked , fluffy and moist chiffon at  mykitch3n. Lydia from mykitch3n use a interesting method in adding the cheddar cheese to the cake , which is something new and a must try to me and she have a very detailed step by step photos. Please check her blog if you are interested to know more. She baked a lot of nice cake and they all looks great.

Below is the copy paste of Lydia’s recipe ( I change it a bit to my liking)

Ingredients (makes 8-inch tube pan): I use the 7 inc tube pan, which resulted to my chiffon rise a little too high and I have to  lower down baking temp at the last 5 minutes to ensure not to over burnt the surface.
A:
60g milk
40g cheddar cheese (2 slices)
25g butter  (note :  I use corn oil instead)

B:
4 egg yolks

C:
60g all-purpose flour, sift together with corn flour
10g corn flour ( note : I use 70 gr cake flour instead)

D:
4 egg whites
90g sugar
1/8 tsp cream of tartar

For details on the how to, please click  mykitch3n to Lydia’s blog.

And below please find my baking result.

Cheddar Cheese Chiffon1 Cheddar Cheese Chiffon2

And yes the chiffon cake is  really delicious , love the nice cheesy smell.

Happy Tuesday all.

1 thought on “Chiffon # 02 : Cheddar Cheese Chiffon Cake

Leave a comment